neednsa.blogg.se

Monster girl island halloween edition
Monster girl island halloween edition






monster girl island halloween edition

Honestly though, my only real complaint is that sometimes the lead character behaved in a way that would better suit a younger character. I would have loved even more descriptions of the rides in the park (which I wish was a real place), as well as more time spent with the Great Rufusdini. If anything, I only wish there was more of it. This nostalgia feel makes this not only a great book for younger kids, but older ones nostalgic for the fast paced, fun horror books of their youth.Īnd this book is fast paced. There’s a definite throwback feel here it reminds me of the best of the classic Goosebumps books, especially the (personal favorite) amusement park-set original One Day at Horrorland.

monster girl island halloween edition

I enjoyed it so much, I ordered a copy for my young nephew. Halloween Night on Monster Island is an excellent book, perfect for the Halloween season.








Monster girl island halloween edition